the worst blogger ever.

Hiiii!

It’s been a month since I’ve posted my last blog. 4 blogs in a row and then skip a month. Did I not tell you that I’m pretty terrible at this? In my defense the last month of my life has been a little chaotic to say the least. Destiney has been on my butt about another blog so, where shall we start?

It’s the holiday season which usually makes me really excited, however the stresses of being an adult are definitely weighing heavy this year. Between my job and personal life, I haven’t had much time to breathe. I have been battling this sickness, not sure if it’s a virus or a cold or what but I have felt pretty terrible on and off for about two weeks. To the point where I will just sleep 13 hours straight. Sore throat, sinuses, body aches, fevers, you name it I’ve dealt with it. All the while putting in my at least 40 hours at work. Where my boss and I are doing the hiring, and training for three different clinic locations and still working floor shifts. Add in some drama throughout the clinic, it’s enough to make my head spin.

Thankfully J has backed off, for now at least. I had started and decided to take a break from online dating. That is always an interestingly bad choice. I always feel a little pathetic when I start something like that, and don’t really have high hopes, but I will say I always get surprised by how incredibly scummy some men can be. I’ll make a blog out of those experiences at a later date, if for nothing more than to be able to look back and laugh at the pathetic comments have endured.

I got to go home for thanksgiving and spend some much needed time with my parents and family. Being able to sit around for days on end and just relax and spend time with people you love is so incredible, and for once I was not ready to come back home. As you get to know me, you will find out I have a huge heart. Especially when it comes to animals. So we have a yorkie, he’s like 13 years old and his name is Harley. He is the sweetest dog ever. He is so loving and kind, he loves to cuddle and play and is just the love of my life. Usually he isn’t too clingy when I’m home. This last trip the poor guy didn’t leave my side. If I moved, he moved. I cried like a baby for the first solid 30 minutes of my trip home. How sad is it that I’m sadder about leaving my dog, than my parents? The struggle was real y’all.

Our crappy neighbors either were evicted or chose to move out on their own. I am BEYOND grateful for this. We no longer have dinosaurs roaming the halls and have to endure listening to obnoxiously loud fights or children falling down stairs.

I.have.gained.weight. which is beyond frustrating. Granted I haven’t been to the gym a whole lot, so that is going to have to change. I’m going in the wrong direction. Does anyone have any tips for holding accountability, or any good beginner workouts? It’s so easy to get discouraged.

I’m writing a book, and I have stopped writing for awhile, but I’m getting back into it. Maybe if I get happy about something I do, I’ll share a tid bit on here. I want to paint too. I don’t have enough time for all of this!!!!

I chopped about 5 inches off my hair and dyed it a dark brown/red/burgundy color and I’m OBSESSED. Pics or it didn’t happen, I KNOW! We’ll get there.

I have so much more to say, and this is the worst blog update ever because it is incredibly random, but I have to be at work in an hour and forty-five minutes, and I haven’t showered yet.

It will not be a month before my next blog, promise.

I wish you enough

-Laur

Leave a Reply

